The Official Airport Assistance Network of the World Airports


Visa Details

There are broadly two types of tourist visas: Electronic Travel Authority (ETA) or 600 Visitor Visa.

Electronic Travel Authority (ETA): It is quick and easy, but applicable to passport holders from the following countries.

Finland France Ireland Italy
Iceland Hong Kong (SAR Greece Germany
Japan Liechtenstein Luxembourg Malaysia
Malta Monaco The Netherlands Norway
Portugal Republic of San Marino Singapore South Korea
Spain Sweden Switzerland Taiwan
United Kingdom (British Citizen) United States of America Vatican City United Kingdom

    How to apply for ETA?

  • Complete the Online Application
  • After payment, your application is processed instantly and linked to your passport number.
  • Your ETA status is confirmed by email within a few minutes.

600 Visitor Visa:

Apply online for the Paper-Based 600 Visitor Visa and takes approximately 20 days to be processed. However, additional documentation may be required to complete your application, delays the process.

Medical examination is conducted if you seek to stay in Australia for more than 6 months or if you are over the age of 70. Also, provide health insurance that covers your stay in Australia.

Provide proof that you have sufficient funds to cover your expenses while in Australia. It can be your personal bank statements, pay slips, audited accounts or taxation records.